Blessings abound

A close friend advised me to keep thinking about the things that make me happy in order to keep a positive attitude about my illness.

So… thank you Lord for my beautiful family who are hurting but show their love for me just the same and are being so brave.

Thank you for my work colleagues who are filling in, picking up the slack, stepping up to the plate and urging me to rest.

Thank you to my church family who laid hands on me at church and told me that God has my back and my family in his hands.

Thank you to all of you who have sent me messages of strength, hope, love, kick-ass attitude.  Thank you all so much.

There, I feel better already.  It works…

Leave a Reply

