What am I doing?

Today I am starting my first blog.  It’s a bit strange because I am basically blabbing away just for practice so I can work out the ins and outs of blogging.  My main purpose is to share my journey (isn’t everyone just flogging that word, me too) and hopefully to release my need to express myself using the written form.

Once upon a time, I was a journalist, which was an awesome job.  I basically found interesting ideas, people, events in the community and wrote about them.  I loved my job.  But then I got to the stage where I had reported on so many things that I felt a bit like the guy on “Groundhog Day”, like I had seen it all before.  Different places, different people, but basically same story.  And I needed a challenge.  So I stopped and did other stuff… but that’s another post.

Leave a Reply

